Rubicon: Not every Conspiracy is a Theory

Rubicon was

an extremely realistic suspense series from AMC that described the shadowy battles within Washington DC between factions in the military intelligence complex.

The series was broadcast for just thirteen episodes, from June 13, 2010 to October 17, 2010, and then unexpectedly terminated.

The marker for action, and assassination, was the clover leaf.

The clover leaf represents the fourth branch of government which beyond the executive, judicial and legislative, an unaccountable spider’s web woven from the military-intelligence complex.

The most famous quote concerning the four leaf clover and other signs is,

“Someone either didn’t expect the pattern to be caught, or wasn’t afraid if it was.”

The description for Rubicon given by Amazon is

“Inspired by the suspenseful, high-stakes political whodunits of the 1970s, RUBICON is a conspiracy thriller set in the New York–based government intelligence agency API, where nothing is what it seems. Faced with a shocking tragedy, beleaguered analyst Will Travers (James Badge Dale – The Pacific) begins to uncover clues that could point to a complex and sinister conspiracy.”

We are still waiting for the true story of what happened in the US after December, 2000 to be told. This series at least gives a few hints as to what happened, and is still happening.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: